Vegan wines

Unsere Weine sind vegan!

label_vegetarisch_2color_VEGAN Wine is a vegetable product: Actually a fermented grape juice. In spite of that it is seldom “vegan”. To clarify the unfermented juice or the young wine, gelatine or fish roe is added. Further, legally allowed additives are casein, (milk protein ) or albumin (from eggs or milk). One can clarify fruit juices and wines with these non-toxic substances.

But there is also another method:- Time! We allow our young wines enough time to mature and ripen so that they can settle and clear all by themselves.

Rheinpfalz Vegan